Crativity and the blessing of search engines.

Today I was going to blog about an experiment that I was going to conduct and then write about how I created something interesting (blog post) by chance and putting it all together. I was going to make up the title of what I wanted to write about, Google it and with what I found mend it into a something interesting, but instead I just foud something interesting. It was a scholarly paper by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi a Hungarian psychology professor at Claremont Graduate University.

The paper was called “CREATIVITY Flow and the psychology of discovery and invention” and as it sound it was quite interesting and basically this guy knows what’s up. I found one section particularly interesting “Enhancing Personal Creativity” esassally the fist lines.

“Each person has, potentially, all the psychic energy needed to lead a creative life.
But there are many obstacles that prevent many from expressing this potential.”

I think I just might have to stop there, and let that sit a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cre8tive

Leave a Reply

